Reviews

Summary

5/5 based on 73 ratings and reviews for Service.

Reviews


  • "McAllister’s service is excellent, including prompt response time and knowledgeable friendly and efficient service by technician (Dave) in solving problem."
    Customer: Ellen
    Date: 02/15/2019

  • "Had an issue with the furnace. I was able to get an appointment right away. Tech arrived in a timely manner and solved the problem!"
    Customer: Andre
    Date: 02/14/2019

  • "Professional service with exact timing. Felt it was too far from the additional contact to the actual service for the yearly service. However, the service person was on time and did a professional job."
    Customer: Edwin B
    Date: 02/14/2019

  • "tech was courteous ,.explain every thing he did."
    Customer: louis
    Date: 02/08/2019

  • "Neighbor heard heard a rattling sound coming from heat pump. This is a secondary residence and I was hundreds of miles away. Called McAllister in a frigid Saturday after boon and within an hour and a half they were at the premises having picked up the key from my local realtor. Fortunately nothing was wrong, jus some ice chips falling into the fan as the sun melted the frozen mixture on top. Since weather was so frigid, and I had concerns about pipe freezes if the unit was not working, I am forever grateful for the super service McAllister provided."
    Customer: David
    Date: 02/07/2019

  • "Service was prompt and great. It was the coldest day of the year when my gas heater stopped working. I'm giving only 3 stars because the cost was extremely high for the parts and the labor. Maybe consider giving senior citizens a discount."
    Customer: Patricia
    Date: 02/06/2019

  • "I called mid afternoon when I got home and my home was below 65 degrees with the thermostat set for 70. I knew something was wrong so I called for help. The operator/dispatcher told me that the technician would be at my house that afternoon. I waited about 45 minutes and my doorbell rang and it was the technician. I was totally and pleasantly surprised to see him so quickly and I certainly appreciate the promptness. He was able to get my heat back working after about 45 minutes of troubleshooting. I appreciate that also. So, thanks for the quick response and the professional work done on my heating system."
    Customer: Richard
    Date: 02/06/2019

  • "As always, service was prompt, professional and thorough. Our technician was a joy...so kind and understanding and reassuring in that he was not leaving until he took care of the situation...which he did! I always avoided McAllister, thinking you were too expensive for us...I was wrong. Whatever price I pay ensures me that we are getting the best service...the best products. Even when there are little glitches, McAllister is always reasonable and FAIR and I so appreciate that. Basically, many homeowners, such as myself, are at the mercy of repairmen...left with little choice except to trust them. Some live up to the trust...some do not. I can rest easy that McAllister is honest and straight-forward and that they'll get the job done efficiently and correctly. Not much better than that. Thank you."
    Customer: Donna
    Date: 02/06/2019

  • "Very good technician. Did a thorough job."
    Customer: Rick
    Date: 01/28/2019

  • "I woke up to 30 mile an hour winds and outside temperatures in the single digits, the inside temperature, while much warmer than outside at 66 degrees, was still well below the temperature of 72 our thermostat was set to. Being senior citizens and having just had a new boiler installed we were concerned that it wouldn't be able to keep us warm enough. We called McAllister and they sent out a knowledgeable technician who quickly solved the problem and adjusted the new boiler. In a couple of hours the house was back up to 72 degrees even though it was still in the teens outside with a howling wind."
    Customer: Kathleen
    Date: 01/25/2019

  • "Your Company has given and provided excellent service over the past 25 yrs. we have dealt with them for our heating/ac and other related services. Courtesy, honesty, respect and outstanding in all aspects. Would highly recommend to anyone as the Best in the area! Thank you!"
    Customer: Barbara
    Date: 01/24/2019

  • "Thanks for coming out and making sure all was working."
    Customer: Jay
    Date: 01/24/2019

  • "outstanding service"
    Customer: Scott
    Date: 01/24/2019

  • "The technician that came to our home has been here several times before and knows our system. I like that aspect of the service. Have been using this company for 20 years."
    Customer: John
    Date: 01/11/2019

  • "Knowledgeable and polite young serviceman. On time and thorough !"
    Customer: Rita
    Date: 01/11/2019

  • "Scheduling our service is always easy as they work within our schedules. The techs are always early for our scheduled appointments & call if they can come earlier than scheduled. They are always professional, courteous, and thorough. They also answer & explain anything that may come up. We are very happy with the price & service we receive from McAllister's. Thank you! The Stone's"
    Customer: George
    Date: 01/04/2019

  • "The technician arrived on time. As far as I can tell, he did an excellent job. H stopped by on his way out-reported what he had done, answered the one question we had about filters and was on his way. All around good visit"
    Customer: Richard
    Date: 01/04/2019

  • "Had a heating problem 12/26/2018, even though they were closed for the holiday I got prompt service. You can't ask for anymore than that"
    Customer: Emil
    Date: 01/03/2019

  • "As always McAllister has remained the best most efficient company for the past 20 years! Friendly competent service and always the best in all you do. You have treated us as "family" and we value that above all! Thank you all and have a most prosperous and happy New Year!"
    Customer: Barbara
    Date: 01/03/2019

  • "Serviceman was on time and did a good job!"
    Customer: Mike
    Date: 01/03/2019